Evergreen Login Policy

From Help Wiki


While you are enrolled at Evergreen, your login will remain active. The following de-activation steps will be applied once you leave Evergreen:

Withdrawn Students

  • If you withdraw from Evergreen, you will be sent an deactivation notice via email during week 5 of your withdrawal quarter.
  • You should move any contents that you wish to keep (emails, webpages, etc.) to another location before your account is disabled. For more help with this process, go to Account Deactivation.
  • Your account will be disabled during week 7 of your withdrawal quarter.
  • Accounts will be deleted (along with all remaining contents) 60 days from the time they are disabled.
  • If you re-enroll after your account is disabled, but not deleted, it will be re-enabled.
  • You may request an account extension by contacting Academic Computing. If this is the case, please be prepared to explain the reason that you need more time to clear your account.

Graduates

  • Student's who have graduated will receive the e-mail deactivation notice late in summer quarter of your graduation year.
  • You should move any contents that you wish to keep (emails, webpages, etc.) to another location before your account is disabled.
  • Your account will be disabled near the beginning of following fall quarter.
  • Accounts will be deleted (along with all remaining contents) 60 days from the time they are disabled.
  • If you re-enroll after your account is disabled, but not deleted, it will be re-enabled.
  • You may request an account extension by contacting Academic Computing. If this is the case, please be prepared to explain the reason that you need more time to clear your account.