Login Deactivation: Tips for Students
For two weeks after you receive notification of account deactivation, you can still use your login. After two weeks, your account will be locked. Eight weeks from when the account is locked it will be deleted.
Be sure to contact anyone who corresponds with you via your evergreen.edu address, and give them a different email address to use. All emails will be deleted during the account deactivation process.
If you have not been forwarding your Evergreen email to an outside address, and you have messages that you want to save, we recommend:
- Forward your emails individually from Evergreen's Webmail to an outside address.
- Alternatively, you can retrieve the entire contents of your Evergreen mailbox by ...
If you currently forward your evergreen email to another email provider, this will be turned off when the login is deactivated and you will no longer be receiving emails from Evergreen.
Please also provide Evergreen with a new preferred email address for future contact.
We are happy to help you manage your email through this transition. Please contact the Academic Computing Center at help.evergreen.edu for help with this process.
Are your Self Evaluations Finished? Login to [my.evergreen.edu https://my.evergreen.edu] to complete any outstanding self-evaluations. You might also choose to save past evaluations as PDFs to your own computer. You may of course print these evals, as well. Narrative evaluations from your faculty and your own self evaluations make up an Evergreen transcript. The Registration Office will always be available to produce official and unofficial transcripts for you.
Employment and Timesheets
If you have worked for the college and need to continue accessing your timesheet past the deactivation deadline, please contact your supervisor who can make arrangements to extend or change your account as necessary.
All blogs will be deleted 60 days from the date that the logins have been disabled. You can backup your blog posts and pages to a text file and import them later into another off-site blogging service. Please note: any media uploaded to Evergreen's blog server will have to be saved manually. For instructions see: Exporting Blog Entries
Network File Space
All network resources (including network file space) will be deleted 60 days from the date that the logins have been disabled. It is important that students wishing to preserve materials in these folders make their own copies before this date.
You can still access many resources as an alum!
Once your MyEvergreen login is closed in two weeks, you can still access your student records online by requesting an alumni login. Go to www.evergreen.edu/registration and select "Order a Transcript." There is no need to request a new login until your existing login is disabled. If you need help with this, please contact us at help.evergreen.edu.
Please contact us at help.evergreen.edu and we will be glad to answer any questions you might have.