Login Deactivation: Tips for Students
For two weeks after you receive notification of account deactivation, you can still use your login. After two weeks, your account will be locked. Eight weeks from when the account is locked it will be deleted.
Be sure to contact anyone who corresponds with you via your evergreen.edu address, and give them a different email address to use. All emails will be deleted during the account deactivation process.
If you currently forward your evergreen email to another email provider, this will be turned off when the login is deactivated and you will no longer be receiving emails from Evergreen.
If you have not been forwarding your Evergreen email to an outside address, and you have messages that you want to save, we recommend that you forward your emails individually from Evergreen's Webmail to an outside address.
We are happy to help you manage your email through this transition. Please contact the Academic Computing Center at help.evergreen.edu for help with this process.
Evaluations and Academic Statement
Are your Self Evaluations Finished? Login to my.evergreen.edu to complete any outstanding self-evaluations. You might also choose to save past evaluations as PDFs to your own computer. Your Academic Statement, narrative evaluations from your faculty and perhaps some of your own self evaluations are what make up an Evergreen transcript. The Registration Office will always be available to produce official and unofficial transcripts for you.
Employment and Timesheets
If you have worked for the college and need to continue accessing your timesheet past the deactivation deadline, please contact your supervisor who can make arrangements to extend or change your account as necessary.
All blogs will be deleted 60 days from the date that the logins have been disabled. You can backup your blog posts and pages to a text file and import them later into another off-site blogging service. Please note: any media uploaded to Evergreen's blog server will have to be saved manually. For instructions see: Exporting Blog Entries
Network File Space
All network resources (including network file space) will be deleted 60 days from the date that the logins have been disabled. It is important that students wishing to preserve materials in these folders make their own copies before this date. For more information on accessing your network file space, see: File Space Overview.
Once your account is closed, you will no longer have access to the web payment feature (paying off outstanding balances, viewing statements from the school, management of authorized user accounts). If you have a balance you will need to continue paying, please contact Student Accounts at (360) 867-6447 to make arrangements for payments by phone or mail.
You can still access many resources as an alum
Once your my.evergreen.edu login is closed, you can still access your student records online by requesting an alumni login. Go to www.evergreen.edu/registration and select "Order a Transcript." There is no need to request a new login until your existing login is disabled.
Please contact us at help.evergreen.edu and we will be glad to answer any questions you might have.